Teen Services

New items in our collection

News

Our May & June programs have been announced!
Check out our Teen Programs page to see what is coming up!

Community Service Opportunities 

Personalized School Supplies
Monday, April 23          7pm – 8pm
Teens will personalize school supplies for the students at low income, underprivileged inner city schools. One hour of community service will be awarded.

Shrinky – Dink Keychains for Shelter Animals (WIYA 204)
Monday, May 7            6:30pm – 7:30pm
Using special paper, teens will create a special keepsake keychain for the new owners of adopted pets. One hour of community service will be awarded.

Volunteer Planting (WIYA 203)
Saturday, May 19            9am – 11am
Teens are encouraged to volunteer and join us to plant flowers on the library grounds. Have a fun time with your friends and earn community service credit!

Cat Sweater Beds (WIYA 206)
Thursday, May 31            6:30pm – 7:30pm
Interested in helping animal shelters? Come to the library and create comfortable beds for cats in a local animal shelter. One hour of community service will be awarded.

Teen Book Reviewer
Have you read any good books lately? Teens will be able to get volunteer credit for the books they have read. Read a book, write a review using the Teen Corner’s book review sheet, and turn it in for 2 hours of community service credit! Only books that are in the Teen Corner will qualify for community service credit. See the Young Adult Librarian at the Adult Reference Desk for more information.

Regents Review Classes
The purpose of these classes is to help students review and study for the New York State Regents Exams. Course topics will be covered through review sheets and practice questions. Students will receive review materials and handouts. Each course is taught by a NYS certified teacher. Course fee of $50 must be paid at registration. Out-of-district residents may register starting May 10, if spaces are available.

Algebra I
Saturday, June 9            10am – 2pm
Check made payable to Chris Murphy.

Algebra II
Sunday, June 10            1pm – 5pm
Check made payable to Chris Murphy.

Biology
Saturday, June 2            10am – 12pm
Monday, June 11            6:30pm – 8:30pm
Check made payable to Lizabeth Tumminello.

Chemistry
Tuesday, June 5            6:30pm – 8:30pm
Wednesday, June 13            6:30pm – 8:30pm
Check made payable to Lizabeth Tumminello.

Earth Science
Thursday, June 7           6:30pm – 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 12            6:30pm – 8:30pm
Check made payable to Eric Rosasco.

Geometry
Saturday, June 16            10am – 2pm
Check made payable to Eric Rosasco.

Physics
Monday, June 4           5pm – 7pm
Wednesday, June 6            5pm-7pm
Check made payable to Alex Marange.

Homework Help

Homework HelpReal tutors are available to help you with your homework from 2pm – 11pm everyday. Click here to connect.
resWorldBkLibrary Access Only